Join Last Sparrow Tattoo Forum Today
Page 1 of 66 1 23451151 ... LastLast
Like Tree475Likes

Thread: Lifting Thread;training for the tattooed warrior.

Blog Entries
    Images

Lifting Thread;training for the tattooed warrior.

Whats your current routine or training tips to fill out those sleeves ?
    RoryQ, Ursula and Duffa like this.

Images

Re: Lifting Thread;training for the tattooed warrior.

Excellent thread idea. This area is my forte. I'll put it out there that if anyone has any questions about exercise and nutrition, I'll be glad to help out.

I've been a student of Wendler's 531 for about 3 years, but now I prescribe to the Juggernaut System because of its higher volume and inclusion of sprinting. I don't know how many people are as serious about lifting as I am, so I imagine that that flew over a lot of people's heads. Let's say I lift for strength with a side dose of hypertrophy based on percentages of a 1 rep max. I am a strength sports enthusiast.

Kev
    Champion Contest Winner
    Blog Entries
    Images

Reverse pyramid with utilizing the four basic compound exercises (I call them the Core). I do a workout, then one rest day, with the exception of legs and back, where I rest two days. I supp creatine, whey protein, and alot of food

Legs:
    Squat- 3 sets @ 4/5/6 reps starting with heaviest
    Leg Extension 3 sets @ 4/5/6
    Calf Raise 3 sets 5/6/7

Chest:
    Benchpress- 3 sets @ 4/5/6
    Incline Benchpress- 3 sets @ 4/5/6
    Cable Flies- 3 sets @ 4/5/6

Back/bi:
    Deadlift 3 sets @ 4/5/6
    Bent Row 3 sets @ 4/5/6
    Weighted Pull-up 3 sets @ 4/5/6

Shoulders/tri:
    Military Press 3 sets @ 4/5/6
    Shrugs 3 sets @ 4/5/6
    Lateral dumbbell raises 3 sets @ 4/5/6

Images