Join Last Sparrow Tattoo Forum Today
Page 1 of 4 1 234 LastLast

Thread: Long Term Tattoo care

Long Term Tattoo care

I looked through the after care threads and didn't see any about long term care.

My oldest piece isn't much more than a year old and I still hit it with a little auqaphor during the course of healing the others.

When I told my artist this he kind of chuckled and said something like that'll keep'm moist and didn't advise for or against it.

So my question is, is this good? Bad? Make zero difference over the life of the tattoo? I ask because my tattoos are pretty vivid or sharp IMO and I'd like them to stay that way for as long and as much as possible. I mean I get it they fade a bit over time etc but they cost hard earned money and if there's a way to ensure they stay vivid I'd like to know also if I'm just being a NewB I'd like to know
    DISCE PATI
    'Oh Discordia'

Also I know lotion, Tattoo Goo etc will make them look fresh when applied, but what I'm driving at is there a way to keep them this way w/o using lotion a lot.
    DISCE PATI
    'Oh Discordia'

Images

Re: Long Term Tattoo care

Long sleeve shirts.

Hero Site Supporter CultExciter's Avatar

^ this.

Tattoos age, just like we do.
    Likes irezumi, slayer9019, BrianH, Graeme liked this.

Quote Originally Posted by hogg View Post
    Not to sound like an old guy, but there used to be rules to this shit.

Images

Quote Originally Posted by deadsp0t View Post
    I looked through the after care threads and didn't see any about long term care.

My oldest piece isn't much more than a year old and I still hit it with a little auqaphor during the course of healing the others.

When I told my artist this he kind of chuckled and said something like that'll keep'm moist and didn't advise for or against it.