Is this idea for a Tattoo realistic?

Marcjuro

Hey I'm a total newbie when it comes to tattoos but I have an idea for one that I would love to make happen.

31h91tJ-0bL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

No words, just the image with a black backdrop. Is this doable/possible? Let me know guys.

I would want this on my back and though I am not certain on the exact size I would want it to cover most of the surface area.

It's doable, but you might want to rethink the black backround. A big black rectangle backround might look a little strange.

Welcome to LST, btw!

What would you recommend besides a rectangle? Also I've heard that the larger the tattoo the bigger the chance of deterioration. Is this true?

Thanks for the welcome!

Where are you located Marcjuro? There might be a good shop near you that you discuss this is person with a tattoo artist that does portrait or black and grey work. Different people have different takes on this but I would any time you are getting a tattoo that doesn't rely on a bold outline your chances of deterioration are higher. But there are some tattooers doing amazing things with portrait work. I'm not sure exactly what i would around the face but I agree a big black rectangle would be weird. Is it just the image you like or is the tattoo because you like the book itself. What I am thinking is there other ideas that could be added to this tattoo to turn it into a full back piece, make it little more interesting.