Coloured tattoo advice

Thomas94

Hi All, was wondering if I could have a bit of advice on the following please...

I recently had a tattoo done 3 weeks ago (photo attached in black) and I am thinking of getting another tattoo at some point, except this time in colour around 1.5/2 inches below the initial one. My questions are;

1. Why do I see things regarding the chemicals in colours not being safe, is there any truth to that? (I live in the UK if that makes any difference)

2. I don't plan on rushing into it, but how long ideally should I wait with the 2nd tattoo being very close to 1st?

3. Is the healing time longer for coloured tattoos? I've heard it takes 4-6 weeks for initial healing rather than the (generally speaking) 2-3 weeks for black.

Thank you very much to any responses in advance!

20220830_173728.thumb.jpg.54f545ed6bbec0b3c3282d2fea664f15.jpg

I am also a beginner in tattoos and have read a lot about tattoos recently. Regarding the first question, as long as there are no scars or lesions on the skin, this tattoo is fine. As for the recovery time of the tattoo, it depends on the technique of the tattoo artist. It usually takes a month to complete. Once the previous tattoo is restored, the next one can be started.
This is the information I found recently, please correct me if I am wrong.

15 hours ago, Thomas94 said:

Hi All, was wondering if I could have a bit of advice on the following please...

I recently had a tattoo done 3 weeks ago (photo attached in black) and I am thinking of getting another tattoo at some point, except this time in colour around 1.5/2 inches below the initial one. My questions are;

1. Why do I see things regarding the chemicals in colours not being safe, is there any truth to that? (I live in the UK if that makes any difference)

2. I don't plan on rushing into it, but how long ideally should I wait with the 2nd tattoo being very close to 1st?