Hi. I'm new to tattoos and got bad experience on my first one

Giovanni Corteo

So I always to start a half sleeve tattoo so finally at 32 I did it. At first I liked it and thought it was really bad ass but than when after a couple days I started disliking the design and the quality after being educated on mine. So I need serious advice on how to handle this tattoo. I'm thinking about getting laser treatment to have it removed or faded so I can get a cover up of something I wanna wear proudly. I find myself covering this one up and not showing anybody. Any advice or ideas would be appreciated. Thanks.

dude leave that screaming skull alone - its awesome

personally i think one of the things that makes getting tattooed so cool

is the 'commit' factor

i think most of have stuff on us that we might no longer dig

but dont be embarrassed to wear it

as time goes on you'll get a better handle on what you like and dont like

and you'll be picking pieces that you'll enjoy more

anyway - i'm diggin that skull - hope you leave it and learn to love it

The tattoo is yours now...own it! and feel good about it, feel like the bad ass you did a few days ago.

Looks like your tattoo still has some unfinished spots to fill in but overall looks ok. Once you fill in that hot fire it can change the contrast, change the way the tattoo looks overall and change the way you feel about it. What I'm trying to say...Don't stress! You're experiencing some post-tattoo anxiety. It's normal in the days after, after you crash from the excitement, endorphins, the rush of finally getting that tattoo you've been wanting to make happen.

Right now you are so focused on that new tattoo. Get your head out of the details and let the tattoo just be, there is no such thing as the perfect tattoo, the imperfections is what makes a tattoo ours.