Greetings from Alabama!

lmactans

Hey, I'm Erin, and I've been looking into getting my first tattoo for about a year now. When I was about ten, I did some obviously ill fated experiments with body modification, so now I'm particularly committed to finding something I love and will look good for a long time. I'm from north Alabama, and there are several artists in the area that I really like, but I would like to hear any recommendations you guys have. It would be best if they were in the northern half of Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi, or in Tennessee, but I can go farther if I find something I really fall in love with.

As far as what styles I like, I'm still a newbie, but I have a preference for strong, bold colors and linework (lots of black lol), and somewhat simple designs. The subject matter I'm looking into getting is sharks, snakes, scorpions, spiders, etc.

So far, I really like this community. You guys seem to be some of the more accepting people that I've come across on the internet, and it's refreshing knowing that I won't get too much flak for my oddities.

Looking forward to my time here!

I've got an appointment next Wednesday to get a zebra shark done on my upper arm! It's gonna be done in plain black, and in this style by this guy at a local shop. I really love the work that all the artists there do, and Greg's new school stuff is totally awesome, even though I'm not the biggest fan of the style myself.