Hi!

MHossain

Hello everyone, nice to join your community. I'm a 24 year old working in Scarborough, Toronto, ON. I have 4 tattoos in total so I'm pretty new to all this aha but I'm glad I joined your community. Hope to be able to share my tats in the future and see what you all have to offer :)

I have a question I hope you guys could help me with. I got my 4th tattoo a month+1 week ago and it was my largest yet (pic in link below). First time going to this artist, was recommended by one of my closest friends. He did a great job, but now I'm a little concerned.

If you look at the pictures in the link below, you'll see the fresh tat, and what it looks like now below it. Needless to say it looks rough. I'm wondering if this is still healing or is there something wrong. Theres a silver ish film over it that really distorts the color and the detail. Its smudgy mostly though in some places I can spot detail just poking through the flesh/ I went through my usual aftercare and yes I've already went through the scar stage and the peeling stage, this is whats left. Is there another peeling stage yet to come?All my other tats were much smaller than this but healed almost fully after two week. My artist took a look and said i should still healing and if it still like this after another month, come back for a free touchup. I would have went already if I hadn't read that going for a touchup too soon could make it even worse. What do you guys think? Sorry if this has been asked before, I did a search and found nothing about the silver stage lasting longer than a month.

https://imgur.com/a/qgS07

Artist is Ragurum from Black Could Tattoo, just east of DT Toronto. cool guy, cool place, great work. Check out their site and make an appointment (private studio) and follow him @gatordontplaynogames