Do you guys think this artist is good?

sesa

Hi guys, I recently posted about wanting to partially cover up my first tattoo that I recently got. I already went in for a consultation and the artist will be creating a sketch in the next couple of days. 

I just need opinions on his portfolio which is on his public Facebook page, before I decide to go with him.  Reason I ask is because I'm new to tattoos, so I'm not the exactly the most qualified judge of a good artist. So I'm posting his page's link below and attaching a few of his works if any of you guys have the time to give me your two cents on whether u think he is skilled. Thank you!

https://www.facebook.com/pg/DATU.uae1/photos/?tab=album&album_id=10152127816625519

IMG_1270.JPG

IMG_1268.JPG

IMG_1271.JPG

IMG_1267.JPG

IMG_1269.JPG

Edited by princessandcats

It's a little late to be debating whether or not this is the right guy for you, isn't it? You've already consulted with him and have him doing a sketch. I sure hope you at least give him some money for drawing time if you decide not to do it.

This guy is a completely average street shop level artist. You won't come out of there with anything mindblowingly good but probably not anything awful either. It's up to you if that's good enough for you.

3 hours ago, Synesthesia said:

It's a little late to be debating whether or not this is the right guy for you, isn't it? You've already consulted with him and have him doing a sketch. I sure hope you at least give him some money for drawing time if you decide not to do it.

This guy is a completely average street shop level artist. You won't come out of there with anything mindblowingly good but probably not anything awful either. It's up to you if that's good enough for you.

Hi! Thanks for the reply. I actually gave him 30% down payment for the sketch, which didn't turn out to be good at all. I tried asking for a minor revision and he didn't get back to me anymore. So I guess that's that.